NEWSPAPER DIRECTORY

Directory Home || Browse by state: CT | MA | ME | NH | RI | VT || Browse by newspaper name: Alphabetically

ALPHABETICAL by Newspaper — C

Narrow results by: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z |



Cabinet, The
17 Executive Drive
Hudson, NH 03051

p: 603.673.3100
f: 603.673.8250

www.cabinet.com
Frequency: Weekly
Circulation: Thursday
Area Covered: Milford

Corporate Affiliations:
Ogden Newspapers, Inc.
Publisher: Jim Konig jkonig@nashuatelegraph.com
Adv. Director: John Vistorino jvistorino@nashuatelegraph.com
Circ. Director: Lisa Walker lwalker@nashuatelegraph.com

Calais Advertiser
P.O. Box 660
23 Church Street
Calais, ME 04619

p: 207.454.3561
f: 207.454.3458

www.thecalaisadvertiser.com
Frequency: Weekly
Circulation: Thursday
Area Covered: Calais


Caledonian-Record, The
P.O. Box 8
190 Federal Street
St. Johnsbury, VT 05819

p: 802.748.8121
f: 802.748.1613

www.caledonianrecord.com
Frequency: 6 - day
Circulation: Monday-Saturday 10,204


Publisher: Todd Smith smitht@Caledonian-Record.com
Editor: Dana Gray grayd@Caledonian-Record.com
Managing Editor: Andrew McGregor mcgregora@Caledonian-Record.com
Adv. Director: Mike Gonyaw gonyawm@Caledonian-Record.com
Circ. Director: Bob Dimatties dimattiesb@Caledonian-Record.com

Call, The
75 Main Street
Woonsocket, RI 02895

p: 401.762.3000
Frequency: Daily
Circulation: Monday-Saturday 5,939
Sunday 8,306

Corporate Affiliations:
RI Media Group Inc.
Executive Editor: Bianca Pavoncello bpavoncello@woonsocketcall.com
Managing Editor: David Pepin dpepin@woonsocketcall.com

Cambridge Chronicle & Tab
Suite 404
20-40 Holland Street
Somerville, MA 02144

p: 617.629.3382
f: 617.629.3381

www.wickedlocal.com/cambridge
Frequency: Weekly
Distribution: Thursday 10,810


Corporate Affiliations:
GateHouse Media New England
Publisher: Mark Olivieri molivieri@wickedlocal.com
Editor in Chief: Richard Lodge rlodge@wickedlocal.com
Editor: Scott Wachtler swachtler@wickedlocal.com
Managing Editor: Erin Baldassari ebaldassari@wickedlocal.com
Adv. Director: Cris Warren cwarren@wickedlocal.com

Camden Herald, The
5 Bayview Landing
Camden, ME 04843

p: 207.236.8511
f: 207.236.2816

knox.villagesoup.com
Frequency: Weekly
Circulation: Thursday
Area Covered: Knox County

Publisher: Reade Brower
Editor: Daniel Dunkle
Adv. Director: Dave Libby
Prod./Ops. Director: Christine Dunkle

Canton Citizen
866 Washington Street
Canton, MA 02021

p: 781.821.4418
f: 781.821.4419

www.thecantoncitizen.com


Publisher: Beth Erickson
Editor in Chief: Beth Erickson
Managing Editor: Jay Turner

Canton Journal
Unit 3
370 Paramount Drive
Raynham, MA 02767

p: 508.967.3515
f: 508.967.3501

www.wickedlocal.com/canton
Frequency: Weekly
Circulation: Friday 1,262


Corporate Affiliations:
GateHouse Media New England
Publisher: Mark Olivieri molivieri@wickedlocal.com
Managing Editor: Alice Coyle acoyle@wickedlocal.com
Adv. Director: Ron Bright rbright@wickedlocal.com
Circ. Director: Linda Vahey lvahey@wickedlocal.com
Prod./Ops. Director: Nancy Small nsmall@wickedlocal.com

Cape Ann Beacon
C105
75 Sylvan Street
Danvers, MA 01923

p: 978.739.1300
f: 978.739.8501

www.wickedlocal.com/gloucester
Frequency: Weekly
Distribution: 10,320


Corporate Affiliations:
GateHouse Media New England
Publisher: Mark Olivieri molivieri@wickedlocal.com
Editor in Chief: Pete Chianca pchianca@wickedlocal.com
Managing Editor: Janet Mackay-Smith jmackays@wickedlocal.com
Adv. Director: Lisa Baker lbaker@wickedlocal.com

Cape Cod Chronicle
60-C Munson Meeting Way
Chatham, MA 02633

p: 508.945.2220



Cape Cod Times
319 Main Street
Hyannis, MA 02601

p: 508.775.1200
f: 508.771.3292

www.capecodonline.com
Frequency: Daily
Circulation: Monday-Saturday 34,362
Sunday 38,956
Area Covered: Cape Cod & The Islands

Corporate Affiliations:
GateHouse Media New England
Publisher: Peter Meyer pmeyer@capecodonline.com
Editor: Paul Pronovost ppronovost@capecodonline.com
Adv. Director: Kate McMahon kmcmahon@capecodonline.com
Circ. Director: Robert Sypek rsypek@capecodonline.com
Prod./Ops. Director: Michael Fabia mfabia@capecodonline.com

Cape Codder, The
5 Namskaket Road
Orleans, MA 02653

www.wickedlocal.com/brewster
Frequency: Weekly
Circulation: Friday 7,809


Corporate Affiliations:
GateHouse Media New England
Publisher: Mark Olivieri molivieri@wickedlocal.com

Cape Courier
P.O. Box 6242
320 Ocean House Road
Cape Elizabeth, ME 04107

p: 207.838.2180
www.capecourier.com
Frequency: Bi-weekly

Area Covered: Cape Elizabeth

Publisher: Patricia McCarthy info@capecourier.com
Editor: Patricia McCarthy editor@capecourier.com
Adv. Director: Trish Brighham advertising@capecourier.com
Prod./Ops. Director: Sheila Zimmerman

Carlisle Mosquito
662 A Bedford Road
Carlisle, MA 01741

p: 978.369.8313



Carriage Towne News
14 Church Street
Kingston, NH 03848

p: 603.642.4499
f: 603.642.7750

www.carriagetownenews.com
Frequency: Weekly
Circulation: Thursday
Area Covered: Rockingham County

Corporate Affiliations:
Community Newspaper Holdings, Inc.
Publisher: Karen Andreas kandreas@salemnews.com
Editor: Electra Alessio ealessio@carriagetownenews.com
Adv. Director: Mark Zappala mzappala@eagletribune.com
Circ. Director: Steve Milone smilone@eagletribune.com
Prod./Ops. Director: John Gregory jgregory@eagletribune.com

Carroll County Independent
Clarke Plaza
Wolfeboro Falls, NH 03896

p: 603.569.3126


Corporate Affiliations:
Salmon Press

Carver Reporter
182 Standish Avenue
Plymouth, MA 02360

p: 508.591.6605
f: 508.591.6601

www.wickedlocal.com/carver
Frequency: Weekly
Circulation: Friday 1,394


Corporate Affiliations:
GateHouse Media New England
Publisher: Mark Olivieri molivieri@wickedlocal.com
Editor in Chief: Gregory Mathis gmathis@wickedlocal.com
Managing Editor: Scott Smith scsmith@wickedlocal.com
Adv. Director: Tim Oliver toliver@wickedlocal.com

Castine Patriot
P.O. Box 205
8 Water Street
Castine, ME 04421

p: 207.326.9300
f: 207.374.2343

www.castinepatriot.com
Frequency: Weekly
Circulation: Thursday - Winter Thursday - Summer
Area Covered: Castine - Penobscot

Corporate Affiliations:
Penobscot Bay Press
Publisher: Nat Barrows natb@pbp.me
Editor: Nat Barrows natb@pbp.me
Managing Editor: Faith DeAmbrose faithd@pbp.me
Adv. Director: Alix Tillotson-Sarain alixs@pbp.me
Circ. Director: Beverley Andrews beverlya@pbp.me

Catholic Transcript, The
467 Bloomfield Avenue
Bloomfield, CT 06002

p: 860.286.2828
f: 860.726.0000

www.catholictranscript.org
Frequency: Monthly
Circulation: 83,310

Area Covered: USA

Publisher: Most Rev. Henry Mansell
Executive Editor: Monsignor David Q. Liptak
Managing Editor: Roberta Tuttle info@catholictranscript.org
Adv. Director: Jeff Guerrette jguerrette@catholictranscript.org
Circ. Director: Joyce Boudreau jboudreau@catholictranscript.org

Chariho Times
P.O. Box 232
187 Main Street
Wakefield, RI 02880

p: 401.789.9744


Corporate Affiliations:
Southern Rhode Island Newspapers

Charlestown Patriot-Bridge, The
Suite 105
385 Broadway
Revere, MA 02151

p: 781.284.2400
www.charlestownbridge.com


Corporate Affiliations:
Independent Newspaper Group
Publisher: Stephen Quigley stephen.quigley2@verizon.net
Editor: Stephen Quigley stephen.quigley2@verizon.net
Adv. Director: Debra DiGregorio ads.journal@verizon.net

Charlestown Press
56 Main Street
Westerly, RI 02891

p: 401.348.1000
www.thewesterlysun.com
Frequency: Weekly

Area Covered: Charlestown - Carolina - Kenyon - Shannock - South Kingstown

Corporate Affiliations:
Sun Publishing
Publisher: Eliot White ewhite@thewesterlysun.com
Editor: Mike Souza msouza@thewesterlysun.com
Adv. Director: John Layton jlayton@thewesterlysun.com
Circ. Director: Michael Smith msmith@thewesterlysun.com

Charlotte Citizen, The
Suite 330
300 Cornerstone Drive
Williston, VT 05495

p: 802.985.3091


Corporate Affiliations:
Burlington Area Newspaper Group
Editor: Sheri Duff sheri@windridgepublishing.com

Charlotte News, The
PO Box 251
823 Ferry Rd.
Charlotte, VT 05445

p: 802-425-4949
www.thecharlottenews.org
Frequency: Weekly
Circulation: Thursday

Publisher: Alex Bunten thecharlottenews@gmail.com

Charlton Villager
25 Elm Street
Southbridge, MA 01550

p: 508.764.4325
f: 508.764.8102

www.theheartofmassachusetts.com
Frequency: Weekly
Distribution: Friday 4,643

Area Covered: Charlton

Corporate Affiliations:
Stonebridge Press
Publisher: Frank Chilinski frank@stonebridgepress.com
Editor: David Dore ddore@stonebridgepress.com
Adv. Director: Jean Ashton jashton@stonebridgepress.com
Circ. Director: Kerry Peterson kpeterson@stonebridgepress.com

Chelmsford Independent
150 Baker Avenue Extension
Concord, MA 01742

p: 978.371.5725
f: 978.371.5711

www.wickedlocal.com/chelmsford
Frequency: Weekly
Circulation: Thursday 2,355


Corporate Affiliations:
GateHouse Media New England
Publisher: Mark Olivieri molivieri@wickedlocal.com
Editor in Chief: Kathleen Cordeiro kcordeiro@wickedlocal.com
Editor: Jesse Floyd chelmsford@wickedlocal.com
Adv. Director: Anne Marie Magerman amagerman@wickedlocal.com

Chelsea Record
Suite 105
385 Broadway
Revere, MA 02151

p: 781.284.2400


Corporate Affiliations:
Independent Newspaper Group
Editor: Stephen Quigley stephen.quigley2@verizon.net
Adv. Director: Debra DiGregorio ads.journal@verizon.net

Cheshire Herald, The
1079 South Main Street
Cheshire, CT 06410

p: 203.272.5316
f: 203.250.7145

www.cheshireherald.com
Frequency: Weekly
Circulation: Thursday
Area Covered: Cheshire County

Publisher: Joseph Jakubisyn
Editor: John Rook jrook@cheshireherald.com
Adv. Director: Susan Keeney skeeney@cheshireherald.com
Circ. Director: Debi Reeve 2010subscriptions@cheshireherald.com
Prod./Ops. Director: Sarah Cry scry@cheshireherald.com

Chicopee Herald
432 Front Street
Chicopee, MA 01013

p: 413.592.1400



Chicopee Register
333 Front Street
Chicopee, MA 01013

p: 413.592.3599
f: 413.592.3568

www.chicopeeregisteronline.com
Frequency: Weekly
Circulation: Thursday
Area Covered: Chicopee

Corporate Affiliations:
Turley Publications Group
Publisher: Patrick Turley pturley@turley.com
Editor: Kathy Mitchell kmitchell@turley.com
Adv. Director: Beth Baker bbaker@turley.com
Circ. Director: Charlann Griswold cgriswold@turley.com

Chronicle, The
25 Elm Street
New Bedford, MA 02740

p: 508.992.1522
f: 508.992.1689

www.chroniclenewsonline.com


Corporate Affiliations:
GateHouse Media New England
Publisher: Peter Meyer pmeyer@capecodonline.com
Editor in Chief: Beth Perdue bperdue@s-t.com
Adv. Director: Sheila McGlinchey smcglinchey@s-t.com
Circ. Director: Robert Sypek rsypek@capecodonline.com

Chronicle, The
1 Chronicle Road
Willimantic, CT 06226

p: 860.423.8466
f: 860.423.7641

www.thechronicle.com
Frequency: Daily
Circulation: Monday-Friday 5,782
Saturday 6,539

Corporate Affiliations:
The Chronicle Printing Co.
Publisher: Patrice Ann Crosbie patricec@thechronicle.com
General Manager: Ray Roy rayr@thechronicle.com
Editor: Charles Ryan cryan@thechronicle.com
Adv. Director: Jan Koivisto jank@thechronicle.com
Circ. Director: Todd Charland tcharland@thechronicle.com
Prod./Ops. Director: Lynn Coleman lcoleman@thesunchronicle.com

Citizen of Laconia, The
171 Fair Street
Laconia, NH 03246

p: 603.524.3800
f: 603.527.3593

www.citizen.com


Publisher: Harry Hartman hjhartman@verizon.net
Editor: Krista Marrs kmarrs@citizen.com
Circ. Director: Trish Beauchesne tbeauchesne@citizen.com

Coastal Journal
97 Commercial Street
Bath, ME 04530

p: 207.443.6241
www.coastaljournal.com
Frequency: Weekly
Distribution: Thursday

Corporate Affiliations:
Maine Today Media
Publisher: Bruce Hardina
Editor: Bruce Hardina
Managing Editor: Will Gotlieb editor@coastaljournal.com

Cohasset Mariner
73 South Street
Hingham, MA 02043

p: 781.741.2934
f: 781.741.2931

www.wickedlocal.com/cohasset
Frequency: Weekly
Circulation: Friday 1,725


Corporate Affiliations:
GateHouse Media New England
Publisher: Mark Olivieri molivieri@wickedlocal.com
Editor in Chief: Gregory Mathis gmathis@wickedlocal.com
Editor: Mary Ford mford@wickedlocal.com
Adv. Director: Tim Oliver toliver@wickedlocal.com

Colchester Sun, The

42 Severance Green, Unit 108
Colchester, VT 05446

p: 802.878.5282
f: 802.651.9635

www.essexreporter.com
Frequency: Weekly
Circulation: Thursday
Area Covered: Colchester

Corporate Affiliations:
Addison County Independent
Publisher: Emerson Lynn emerson@samessenger.com
Executive Editor: Courtney Lamdin courtney@miltonindependent.com
Editor: Elsie Lynn elsie@essexreporter.com
Adv. Director: Wendy Ewing ewing@essexreporter.com
Co-Publisher: Angelo Lynn

Commercial Record
8th Floor
280 Summer Street
Boston, MA 02210

p: 617.428.5100
f: 617.428.5118

www.commercialrecord.com
Frequency: Weekly
Circulation: Friday
Area Covered: New England

Corporate Affiliations:
Warren Group, The
Publisher: Timothy Warren Jr. twarren@thewarrengroup.com
Editor: Nora Lockwood Tooher ntooher@thewarrengroup.com
Adv. Director: George Chateauneuf gchateauneuf@thewarrengroup.com
Circ. Director: Natasha Carter subscriptions@thewarrengroup.com

Commons, The
Suite 604
139 Main Street
Brattleboro, VT 05301

p: 802.246.6397
www.commonsnews.org


Editor: news@commonsnews.org
Adv. Director: ads@commonsnews.org

Community Advertiser
20 Peter Path
Farmingdale, ME 04344

p: 207.582.8486
www.comadvertiser.com
Frequency: Weekly
Circulation: Saturday


Concord Journal
150 Baker Avenue Extension
Concord, MA 01742

p: 978.371.5742
f: 978.371.5711

www.wickedlocal.com/concord
Frequency: Weekly
Circulation: Thursday 3,971


Corporate Affiliations:
GateHouse Media New England
Publisher: Mark Olivieri molivieri@wickedlocal.com
Editor in Chief: Kathleen Cordeiro kcordeiro@wickedlocal.com
Editor: Cheryl Lecesse concord@wickedlocal.com
Adv. Director: Anne Marie Magerman amagerman@wickedlocal.com

Concord Monitor
1 Monitor Drive
Concord, NH 03301

p: 603.224.5301
f: 603.228.8238

www.concordmonitor.com
Frequency: Daily
Circulation: Monday-Saturday 17,295
Sunday 18,443

Corporate Affiliations:
Newspapers of New England
Publisher: David Sangiorgio dsangiorgio@cmonitor.com
Editor: Steve Leone sleone@cmonitor.com
Adv. Director: Tim Brady tbrady@cmonitor.com
Circ. Director: Terry Ashley tashley@cmonitor.com

Connecticut Parent Magazine
Suite 18
420 East Main Street
Branford, CT 06405

p: 203.483.1700



Connecticut Post
410 State Street
Bridgeport, CT 06604

p: 203.333.0161
f: 203.367.8158

www.ctpost.com
Frequency: Daily
Circulation: Monday-Saturday 43,265
Sunday 68,497
Area Covered: Greater Fairfield County

Corporate Affiliations:
Hearst Connecticut Media Group
Publisher: Paul Barbetta pbarbetta@hearst.com
Executive Editor: Barbara Roessner broessner@ctpost.com
Editor: Tom Baden tbaden@ctpost.com
Adv. Director: Elliot Huron ehuron@ctpost.com
Circ. Director: John Truitt jtruitt@ctpost.com
Prod./Ops. Director: George Onze gonze@ctpost.com

Conway Daily Sun
P.O. Box 1940
64 Seavey Street
North Conway, NH 03860

p: 603.356.3456
f: 603.356.8774

www.conwaydailysun.com
Frequency: 6 - Day
Distribution: Monday-Saturday 17,100

Area Covered: Carroll County

Corporate Affiliations:
Daily Sun, The
Publisher: Mark Guerringue mark@conwaydailysun.com

Coos County Democrat, The
79 Main Street
Lancaster, NH 03584

p: 603.788.4939
f: 603.788.3022

www.salmonpress.com
Frequency: Weekly
Circulation: Wednesday
Area Covered: Lancaster - Whitefield

Corporate Affiliations:
Salmon Press
Publisher: Frank Chilinski frank@salmonpress.com
Editor: Melissa Grima democrat@salmonpress.com
Adv. Director: Lisa Couture berlinsales@salmonpress.com
Circ. Director: Nancy Turner subscriptions@salmonpress.com

Country Gazette
159 South Main Street
Milford, MA 01757

p: 508.634.7562
f: 508.634.7568

www.wickedlocal.com/franklin
Frequency: Weekly
Distribution: Friday 24,791


Corporate Affiliations:
GateHouse Media New England
Publisher: Mark Olivieri molivieri@wickedlocal.com
Editor in Chief: Richard Lodge rlodge@wickedlocal.com
Editor: Heather McCarron hmccarron@wickedlocal.com
Managing Editor: Bethany Edwards bedwards@wickedlocal.com
Adv. Director: Anne Marie Magerman amagerman@wickedlocal.com

Country Journal
P.O. Box 429
5 Main Street
Huntington, MA 01050

p: 413.667.3211
f: 413.667.3011

www.turley.com/countryjournal.html
Frequency: Weekly
Circulation: Thursday
Area Covered: Huntington and 16 communities in the Hill Towns

Corporate Affiliations:
Turley Publications Group
Publisher: Patrick Turley pturley@turley.com
Editor: Lisa Connell countryjournal@turley.com
Adv. Director: Beth Baker bbaker@turley.com
Circ. Director: Charlann Griswold cgriswold@turley.com

County Courier
342 Main Street
Enosburg Falls, VT 05450

p: 802.933.4375



Courier-Gazette, The
Suite 403
91 Camden Street
Rockland, ME 04841

p: 207.594.4401
f: 207.594.1679

knox.villagesoup.com
Frequency: Weekly
Circulation: Wednesday
Area Covered: Knox County

Publisher: Reade Brower
Editor: Daniel Dunkle
Adv. Director: Dave Libby
Prod./Ops. Director: Christine Dunkle

Coventry Courier
P.O. Box 232
187 Main Street
Wakefield, RI 02880

p: 401.789.9744


Corporate Affiliations:
Southern Rhode Island Newspapers

Cranston Herald
1944 Warwick Avenue
Warwick, RI 02889

p: 401.732.3100
f: 401.732.3110

www.johnstonsunrise.net
Frequency: Weekly
Circulation: Thursday 2,834

Area Covered: Johnston

Corporate Affiliations:
Beacon Communications
Publisher: John Howell Jr. johnh@rhodybeat.com
General Manager: Richard Fleischer richardf@rhodybeat.com
Editor: Daniel Kittredge danielk@rhodybeat.com
Adv. Director: Linda Nadeau lindan@rhodybeat.com
Circ. Director: Karen Cole karenc@rhodybeat.com
Prod./Ops. Director: Lisa Bourque Yuettner lisab@rhodybeat.com

Current
840 Main Street
Westbrook, ME 04098

p: 207.854.2577
f: 207.854.0018

www.keepmecurrent.com/current
Frequency: Weekly
Distribution: Thursday
Area Covered: Scarborough - Cape Elizabeth - South Portland

Corporate Affiliations:
Sun Media Group
Publisher: Lee Hews leehews@maine.rr.com
Editor: Jane Lord jlord@keepmecurrent.com
Managing Editor: Ben Bragdon bbragdon@keepmecurrent.com
Adv. Director: Mark Hews mhews@keepmecurrent.com
Circ. Director: Mark Hews mhews@keepmecurrent.com

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z |
Promoting Growth and Excellence in New England Newspapers since 1950