NEWSPAPER DIRECTORY

Directory Home || Browse by state: CT | MA | ME | NH | RI | VT || Browse by newspaper name: Alphabetically

VERMONT

Narrow results by: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z |



Addison County Independent
58 Maple Street
Middlebury, VT 05753

p: 802.388.4944
f: 802.388.3100

www.addisonindependent.com
Frequency: Weekly
Circulation: Monday & Thursday
Area Covered: Addison County

Corporate Affiliations:
Addison County Independent
Publisher: Angelo Lynn angelo@addisonindependent.com
Editor: John McCright news@addisonindependent.com
Adv. Director: Christy Lynn christy@addisonindependent.com
Circ. Director: Lisa Razo subscriptions@addisonindependent.com
Prod./Ops. Director: Susan Leggett suel@addisonindependent.com

Bennington Banner
425 Main Street
Bennington, VT 05201

p: 802.447.7567
f: 802.442.3413

www.benningtonbanner.com
Frequency: 6 - Day
Circulation: Monday-Friday 6,965
Saturday 7,762
Area Covered: Bennington

Corporate Affiliations:
New England Newspapers, Inc.
Publisher: Martin Langeveld mlangeveld@berkshireeagle.com
Adv. Director: Robert Morin rmorin@benningtonbanner.com
Circ. Director: Carol Harris charris@benningtonbanner.com
Prod./Ops. Director: Russell Stanger rstanger@berkshireeagle.com

Brandon Reporter, The
P.O. Box 510

Brandon, VT 05733

p: 802.247.8080
f: 802.247.4556

www.brandonreporter.com


Corporate Affiliations:
Addison County Independent
Editor: Lee Kahrs news@brandonreporter.com
Adv. Director: Alyssa Zollman ads@brandonreporter.com
Prod./Ops. Director: Mandy Davis

Brattleboro Reformer
62 Black Mountain Road
Brattleboro, VT 05301

p: 802.254.2311
f: 802.257.1305

www.reformer.com
Frequency: 6 - day
Circulation: Monday-Friday 7,289
Saturday 9,212
Area Covered: Brattleboro

Corporate Affiliations:
New England Newspapers, Inc.
Publisher: Martin Langeveld mlangeveld@berkshireeagle.com
Managing Editor: Robert Audette raudette@reformer.com
Adv. Director: Jordan Brechenser jbrechenser@reformer.com
Circ. Director: Chris Karluk ckarluk@reformer.com
Prod./Ops. Director: Marc Thibodeau mthibodeau@reformer.com

Burlington Free Press
Suite 700
100 Bank Street
Burlington, VT 05401

p: 802.863.3441
f: 802.660.1802

www.burlingtonfreepress.com
Frequency: Daily
Circulation: Monday-Saturday 29,059
Sunday 36,528

Publisher: Al Getler agetler@freepressmedia.com
Editor: Adam Silverman asilverman@freepressmedia.com
Adv. Director: Tammy Johnson tamjohnson@gannett.com
Circ. Director: Pat McDonough pmcdonou@freepressmedia.com

Caledonian-Record, The
P.O. Box 8
190 Federal Street
St. Johnsbury, VT 05819

p: 802.748.8121
f: 802.748.1613

www.caledonianrecord.com
Frequency: 6 - day
Circulation: Monday-Saturday 10,204


Publisher: Todd Smith smitht@Caledonian-Record.com
Editor: Dana Gray grayd@Caledonian-Record.com
Managing Editor: Andrew McGregor mcgregora@Caledonian-Record.com
Adv. Director: Mike Gonyaw gonyawm@Caledonian-Record.com
Circ. Director: Bob Dimatties dimattiesb@Caledonian-Record.com

Charlotte Citizen, The
Suite 330
300 Cornerstone Drive
Williston, VT 05495

p: 802.985.3091


Corporate Affiliations:
Burlington Area Newspaper Group
Editor: Sheri Duff sheri@windridgepublishing.com

Charlotte News, The
PO Box 251
823 Ferry Rd.
Charlotte, VT 05445

p: 802-425-4949
www.thecharlottenews.org
Frequency: Weekly
Circulation: Thursday

Publisher: Alex Bunten thecharlottenews@gmail.com

Colchester Sun, The

42 Severance Green, Unit 108
Colchester, VT 05446

p: 802.878.5282
f: 802.651.9635

www.essexreporter.com
Frequency: Weekly
Circulation: Thursday
Area Covered: Colchester

Corporate Affiliations:
Addison County Independent
Publisher: Emerson Lynn emerson@samessenger.com
Executive Editor: Courtney Lamdin courtney@miltonindependent.com
Editor: Elsie Lynn elsie@essexreporter.com
Adv. Director: Wendy Ewing ewing@essexreporter.com
Co-Publisher: Angelo Lynn

Commons, The
Suite 604
139 Main Street
Brattleboro, VT 05301

p: 802.246.6397
www.commonsnews.org


Editor: news@commonsnews.org
Adv. Director: ads@commonsnews.org

County Courier
342 Main Street
Enosburg Falls, VT 05450

p: 802.933.4375



Deerfield Valley News, The
797 Route 100 North
Wilmington, VT 05363

p: 802.464.3388
f: 802.464.7255

www.dvalnews.com


Publisher: Randy Capitani randy@vermontmedia.com
Editor: Mike Eldred mikee@vermontmedia.com
Adv. Director: Victoria Capitani vickic@vermontmedia.com

Essex Reporter, The

42 Severance Green, Unit 108
Colchester, VT 05446

p: 802.878.5282
f: 802.651.9635

www.essexreporter.com
Frequency: Weekly
Circulation: Thursday
Area Covered: Essex - Essex Junction

Corporate Affiliations:
Addison County Independent
Publisher: Emerson Lynn emerson@samessenger.com
Executive Editor: Courtney Lamdin courtney@miltonindependent.com
Editor: Elsie Lynn elsie@essexreporter.com
Adv. Director: Wendy Ewing ewing@essexreporter.com
Co-Publisher: Angelo Lynn

Herald of Randolph, The
P.O. Box 309

Randolph, VT 05060

p: 802.728.3232
f: 802.728.9275

www.ourherald.com
Frequency: Weekly


Publisher: Tim Calabro
Editor: Tim Calabro

Islander, The
21 Sunset View Road
South Hero, VT 05486

p: 802.372.5600



Journal Opinion
172 North Main Street
Bradford, VT 05033

p: 802.222.5281
f: 802.222.5438

www.jonews.com
Frequency: Weekly
Circulation: Wednesday
Area Covered: 2 mile radius of Bradford, VT (including, NH)

Publisher: Connie Sanville publisher@jonews.com
Managing Editor: Alex Nuti-de Biasi editor@jonews.com
Adv. Director: Chris Blake advertising@jonews.com

Manchester Journal
51 Memorial Avenue
Manchester Center, VT 05255

p: 802.362.2222
f: 802.362.5327

www.manchesterjournal.com
Frequency: Weekly
Distribution: Friday
Area Covered: Manchester

Corporate Affiliations:
New England Newspapers, Inc.
Publisher: Martin Langeveld mlangeveld@berkshireeagle.com
Managing Editor: Andrew McKeever amckeever@manchesterjournal.com
Adv. Director: Susan Plaisance splaisance@manchesterjournal.com
Circ. Director: Chris Oldham coldham@benningtonbanner.com
Prod./Ops. Director: Russell Stanger rstanger@berkshireeagle.com

Milton Independent
P.O. Box 163
69 Main Street
Milton, VT 05468

p: 802.893.2028
f: 802.893.7467

www.miltonindependent.com
Frequency: Weekly
Distribution: Thursday
Area Covered: Milton - Georgia

Corporate Affiliations:
Addison County Independent
Publisher: Emerson Lynn emerson@samessenger.com
General Manager: Suzanne
Executive Editor: Courtney Lamdin courtney@miltonindependent.com
Adv. Director: John Slane John@samessenger.com
Circ. Director: Joe Ladue joe@samessenger.com
Prod./Ops. Director: Jacqueline Cain jackie@miltonindependent.com

Mountain Times, The
P.O. Box 183
5465 Route 4
Killington, VT 05751

p: 802.422.2399
f: 802.422.2395

www.mountaintimes.info
Frequency: Weekly
Distribution: Thursday
Area Covered: Central Vermont

Corporate Affiliations:
Addison County Independent
Publisher: Polly Lynn editor@mountaintimes.info
Editor: Polly Lynn editor@mountaintimes.info
Adv. Director: Jason Mikula jason@mountaintimes.info
Co-Publisher: Jason Mikula jason@mountaintimes.info

Newport Daily Express
P.O. Box 347
178 Hill Street
Newport, VT 05855

p: 802.334.6568
f: 802.334.6891

www.newportvermontdailyexpress.com
Frequency: 5-day
Circulation: Monday - Friday
Area Covered: Greensboro - Holland - Irasburg - Jay - Lowell - Morgan - Newport City - Newport Town - North Troy - Orleans - Troy - Westfield - Westmare

Publisher: Kenneth Lance Wells kwells@newportvermontdailyexpress.com
Editor: Susan Davis editor@newportvermontdailyexpress.com
Adv. Director: Ellen Howell advertising@newportvermontdailyexpress.com

News & Citizen
P.O. Box 369
92 Lower Main St.
Morrisville, VT 05661

p: 802.888.2212
f: 802.888.2173

www.newsandcitizen.com
Frequency: Weekly
Circulation: Thursday
Area Covered: Lamoille County

Corporate Affiliations:
Burlington Area Newspaper Group
Publisher: Gregory J. Popa gpopa@stowereporter.com
Executive Editor: Thomas Kearney news@stowereporter.com
Editor: Tommy Gardner tommy@stowereporter.com
Prod./Ops. Director: Katerina Hrdlicka ads@newsandcitizen.com
Sales Manager: Irene Nuzzo irene@newsandcitizen.com

Northfield News and Transcript
7 South Main Street
Mayo Building
Northfield, VT 05663

p: 802.485.6397
f: 802.485.6329

www.thenorthfieldnews.com
Frequency: Weekly
Circulation: Thursday
Area Covered: Northfield

Publisher: Durwood Phillips northfieldnews@gmail.com
Editor: John Cruickshank northfieldnews@gmail.com

Other Paper, The
1340 Williston Road
South Burlington, VT 05403

p: 802.864.6670
f: 802.864.3379

www.otherpapersbvt.com


Corporate Affiliations:
Burlington Area Newspaper Group
Publisher: Judy Kearns judy@otherpapersbvt.com
Editor: Penne Tompkins editor@theotherpaperbvt.com
Managing Editor: Donna Kaczmarck donna@otherpapersbvt.com
Prod./Ops. Director: Donna Kaczmarck donna@otherpapersbvt.com

Rutland Herald & Sunday Rutland Herald
27 Wales Street
Rutland, VT 05701

p: 802.498.4296
f: 802.775.2423

www.rutlandherald.com
Frequency: Daily
Circulation: Monday-Saturday 11,533
Sunday 12,953
Area Covered: Northfield

Publisher: John Mitchell john.mitchell@rutlandherald.com
Adv. Director: Peter Colomb peter.colomb@rutlandherald.com
Prod./Ops. Director: Shawn Stabell shawn.stabell@rutlandherald.com

Seven Days
Suite 5
255 South Champlain Street
Burlington, VT 05401

p: 802.864.5684
f: 802.865.1015

www.7dvt.com
Frequency: Weekly
Distribution: Wednesday
Area Covered: Greater Burlington - Middleburry - Montpelier - Stowe - The MadRiver Valley - Rutland - St. Albans - St. Johnsbury - White River Junction - Plattsburgh

Publisher: Paula Routly paula@sevendaysvt.com
Editor: Pamela Polston pamela@sevendaysvt.com
Adv. Director: Colby Roberts colby@sevendaysvt.com
Circ. Director: Steve Hadeka steve@sevendaysvt.com

Shelburne News
5138 Shelburne Road
Shelburne, VT 05482

p: 802.985.3091
f: 802.985.5403

www.shelburnenews.com
Frequency: Weekly
Distribution: Thursday
Area Covered: Shelburne

Publisher: Holly Johnson holly@windridgepublishing.com

St. Albans Daily Messenger
281 North Main Street
St. Albans, VT 05478

p: 802.524.9771
f: 802.527.1948

www.samessenger.com
Frequency: 6 - Day
Circulation: Monday-Saturday 5,772

Area Covered: St. Albans - Franklin County

Publisher: Emerson Lynn emerson@samessenger.com
Editor: Gary Rutkowski gary@samessenger.com
Managing Editor: Joel Lehman joel@samessenger.com
Adv. Director: Jeremy Read jeremy@samessenger.com
Circ. Director: Tammy Parks subscribetoday@samessenger.com
Prod./Ops. Director: Tony Dupra tony@samessenger.com

Stowe Reporter
P.O. Box 489
49 School Street
Stowe, VT 05672

p: 802.253.2101
f: 802.253.8332

www.stowereporter.com
Frequency: Weekly
Circulation: Thursday 4,500

Area Covered: Lamoille County

Corporate Affiliations:
Burlington Area Newspaper Group
Publisher: Gregory J. Popa gpopa@stowereporter.com
Executive Editor: Thomas Kearney news@stowereporter.com
Adv. Director: Gregory J. Popa sales@stowereporter.com
Circ. Director: Leslie LaFountain leslie@stowereporter.com
Prod./Ops. Director: Katerina Hrdlicka ads@stowereporter.com

The Chronicle
133 Water Street
Barton, VT 05822

p: 802.525.3531
f: 802.525.3200

www.bartonchronicle.com
Frequency: Weekly

Area Covered: Barton

Publisher: Tracy Davis Pierce tracy@bartonchronicle.com
Editor: Tena Starr tenas@bartonchronicle.com
Circ. Director: Georgia Young
Assistant Editor: Natalie Hormilla news@bartonchronicle.com

Times Argus
540 North Main Street
Barre, VT 05641

p: 802.479.0191
f: 802.479.4032

www.timesargus.com
Frequency: Daily
Circulation: Monday-Saturday 6,445
Sunday 6,912
Area Covered: Barre - Montpelier

Publisher: John Mitchell news@timesargus.com
Editor: Steven Pappas steven.pappas@timesargus.com
Adv. Director: Peter Borden peter.borden@timesargus.com
Prod./Ops. Director: Shawn Stabell shawn.stabell@timesargus.com

Valley Reporter
Vermont 100
Waitsfield, VT 05673

p: 802.496.3607
f: 802.496.4703

www.valleyreporter.com
Frequency: Weekly
Circulation: Thursday
Area Covered: Central Vermont - The Mad River Valley

Corporate Affiliations:
Burlington Area Newspaper Group
Publisher: Pat Clark pat@valleyreporter.com
Editor: Lisa Loomis lisa@valleyreporter.com
Adv. Director: Jeff Knight jeff@valleyreporter.com
Circ. Director: Pat Clark pat@valleyreporter.com
Prod./Ops. Director: Jeff Knight jeff@valleyreporter.com

Vermont Standard, The
2nd floor
47 Central Street
Woodstock, VT 05091

p: 802.457.1313
f: 802.457.3639

www.thevermontstandard.com


Publisher: Phillip Camp pcamp@thevermontstandard.com
General Manager: Jon Estey jestey@thevermontstandard.com
Editor:
Managing Editor: Tony Marquis tmarquis@thevermontstandard.com
Prod./Ops. Director: Lisa Wright lwright@thevermontstandard.com
Business Manager: Jean Maynes jmaynes@thevermontstandard.com

Vermont Woman Newspaper
307 Route 2
South Hero, VT 05486

p: 802.372.3201
www.vermontwoman.com
Frequency: Monthly


Publisher: Suzanne Gillis suegillis@vermontwoman.com
Editor: Rickey Gard Diamond rickey@vermontwoman.com

Waterbury Record
P.O. Box 489
49 School Street
Stowe, VT 05672

p: 802.253.2101
f: 802.253.8332

www.waterburyrecord.com
Frequency: Weekly
Distribution: Thursday
Area Covered: Waterbury, Waterbury Center, Duxbury

Corporate Affiliations:
Burlington Area Newspaper Group
Publisher: Gregory J. Popa gpopa@stowereporter.com
Executive Editor: Thomas Kearney news@stowereporter.com
Adv. Director: Gregory J. Popa sales@stowereporter.com
Prod./Ops. Director: Katerina Hrdlicka ads@stowereporter.com

Williston Observer
Suite 330
300 Cornerstone Drive
Williston, VT 05495

p: 802.872.9000
f: 802.872.0151

www.willistonobserver.com
Frequency: Weekly
Distribution: Thursday 5,241

Area Covered: Williston

Corporate Affiliations:
Burlington Area Newspaper Group
Executive Editor:
Editor: Stephanie Choate stephanie@willistonobserver.com
Adv. Director: Marianne Apfelbaum editor@willistonobserver.com

World, The
403 U.S. Route 302
Barre, VT 05641

p: 802.479.2582
f: 802.479.7916

www.vt-world.com
Frequency: Weekly
Distribution: Wednesday
Area Covered: Central Vermont

Publisher: Gary Hass ghass@vt-world.com
Editor: Laura Rappold editor@vt-world.com
Circ. Director: Robert Spaulding sales@vt-world.com
Prod./Ops. Director: Christine Richardson production@vt-world.com
Co-Publisher: Deborah Phillips dphillips@vt-world.com

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z |
Promoting Growth and Excellence in New England Newspapers since 1950